TVVA Support

All students K-12 are provided with supports to navigate learning successfully. From program supervisors, case managers, guidance counselors, highly qualified teachers, on-campus tutoring support with TVSD teachers, and technology support, TVVA works with families to build a supportive environment for all learners.

Academic Support

TVVA Students will be aligned with Twin Valley School District elementary, middle school and high school teachers, specializing in their field, for all academic support. Students will have the benefit of creating a positive rapport with the TVSD professional education staff. It's the best of both worlds!

When students enroll in TVVA and build their schedule, those specific teachers will be matched-up with the student depending on the courses they choose. Those teachers' contact information will be made available at the time the schedule is setup.

Parent/Guardian Support

Parental support is critical to student success. Our virtual program gives parents tools to easily monitor their students attendance and academic progress.

Student Support

Students in our virtual program are provided with student supports to maximize student learning and success.

  • Individualized learning plans and weekly progress reviews

  • 1:1 support from content area teachers via Office Hours

  • On-demand lessons available 24/7 to offer scheduling flexibility

Scheduling/Counselor Support

Our guidance staff are available to all TVVA students for schedule questions, course requests and college preparation.

TVHS

Ms. Tiffany Perricone

tperricone@tvsd.org

TVHS Students

Last Names

(A - Fa)

Dr. Michele O'Brien

mobrien@tvsd.org

TVHS Students

Last Names

(Fb - La)

Ms. Diana Gilbert

dgilbert@tvsd.org

TVHS Students

Last Names

(Lb - Re)

Ms. Donna Larson

dlarson@tvsd.org

TVHS Students

Last Names

(Rf - Z)

TVMS

Ms. Jennifer Williams

jwilliams@tvsd.org

TVMS Students

5 - 8 Last Names

(A -G)

Ms. Monica Hartey

mhartey@tvsd.org

TVMS Students

5 - 8 Last Names

(H - N)

Ms. Rebecca Howell

rhowell@tvsd.org

TVMS Students

5 - 8 Last Names

(O - Z)

Elementary Centers

Ms. Alison Lane

alane@tvsd.org

Honey Brook Elementary

Ms. Karen Richard-Schmitz

krschmitz@tvsd.org

Robeson Elementary

Ms. Carli Surak

csurak@tvsd.org

Twin Valley Elementary

Tech Support

At no cost, students receive all required instructional materials and necessary technology (e.g. Chromebook, computer etc). If a technical issue should arise, technical support is available to help students get back to work as quickly as possible.

Connectivity at home

Tech support will work with families to provide necessary connectivity at home.*

*Note on connectivity: Connectivity options for families vary depending on the family's geographical location. Not all services may reach a family's home. Example: if a family requires a hotspot, the family's house would need to be within cellular range of either Verizon services or AT&T services.